Online ordering for Safe-mail Storage Plus; Frequently Asked Questions

What is Safe-mail Storage Plus?

Safe-mail Storage Plus allows you to upgrade your free Safe-mail account from 3MB up to 5GB! So now you can store more messages and files and keep large attachments without having to delete as often! You will also enjoy many more features such as greater security, backup and disaster recovery, S/MIME capability, SafeBox functionality and the ability to invite friends to have a free 10MB account for one year.
back to the top

How do I upgrade for the Safe-mail Storage Plus Service?

Please use our online payment system to pay for your Safe-mail Storage Plus Service. To sign up for services:

  1. Log into your account.
  2. Click on the orange Premium Services button shown on any page or go to your Preferences and click on the Quota menu.
  3. Select which amount of storage you wish to sign up for by clicking on the Program name link.
  4. Complete the online payment form.
  5. Accept the "Terms of Service" and click "Click ONCE to complete Registration".
  6. You will receive an immediate confirmation as well as an e-mail confirming your upgrade.
It is that easy! You can then begin using your new storage quota right away
back to the top

Which credit cards do you accept?

Our online payment system accepts American Express, VISA and MasterCard. Please note that Almond Systems International Limited is contracted by Safe-mail to collect payments on Safe-mail's behalf. The name Almond may therefore appear on your statement.
back to the top

Can I pay by other means?

We accept checks, and money orders payments for all Premium Services. Please email for details on where to send your payment.
back to the top

Can I pay by electronic currency?

We accept payments from a Paypal account. From your Paypal account, simply send the US Dollar amount to and then send an email to letting us know what you've done. Your account will be upgraded immediately.
back to the top

Is your payment system secure?

Safe-mail uses a secure payment gateway to ensure that all your personal information is totally secure. We will not share any credit card information with anyone else and will only use this information to process payment for the service you have purchased.
back to the top

What to do if I experience difficulties in entering my billing information?

If you are having difficulty with entering your billing information, please ensure the following information is correct: Credit Card Type: Please ensure that you have selected the correct credit card type.
Cardholders Name: Please ensure that the name you entered exactly matches the name appearing on the card you are using.
Credit Card Number: Please ensure that you have entered your credit card number correctly.
Expiration Date: Please ensure that you have entered the correct expiration date as it appears on your credit card.
If you continue to have problems, please e-mail us at
back to the top
Note: DO NOT repeat the payment process if all the above have been entered correctly. Instead, email an inform us of your difficulties.

What do I do if my credit card is not authorized?

Upon registration, your account quota is updated automatically according to your request, while your billing information is being verified. If your credit card company refuses for any reason to pay the amount billed to it, or if your credit card details are not correct, your Safe-mail account will automatically revert to the storage size of a free Safe-mail account and you will be asked to resubmit your Safe-mail Storage Plus request with valid/correct billing information.
back to the top

Will you use my credit card information for any other purposes?

No, your credit card information will be used only to bill you for the service(s) you have purchased.
back to the top

What happens if I cancel my Safe-mail Storage Plus Service?

You may close your Safe-mail account at any time by going to Preferences, clicking on Remove Me and clicking the Remove button. This will permanently remove your account and all its contents from the Safe-mal server. No refund will be given for any unused subscription for a Premium Service account.
back to the top

What is the status of my account?

You may view the status of your Safe-mail Storage Plus account as well as the expiration date of your service by following these simple steps.

  1. Log into your account.
  2. Click the Preference link on the navigation bar to the top
  3. Select the Quota link.
  4. Your Billing Status and active storage quota will be displayed.
back to the top

Do I need to pay if I only want the basic Safe-mail services?

No. There is no charge to use our basic service.
back to the top